Goddess Braids

I am a natural chick.

And I want to show people

that natural hair isn’t limited.

Some are quick to say

“Oh no

I can’t live without my relaxer.

You can’t get many styles with natural hair”.

HUH?!

Check out my throwback of the Goddess Braids updo.

Image        Image

These two photos are the closest I could find

of the definition of a goddess braids updo.

And these photos still don’t do the look the justice it deserves.

But when I go into salons

and inquire about goddess braids,

either they don’t know what they are

or just assume they can

give you some big braids braided up into a ball

and that’s not what goddess braids are.

Leave a Reply

